All the lovers

Artist self portrait about love.
Frederic Chopin - Nocturne in B flat minor, Op. 9 no. 1



The impossible kiss

Video study for an istallation piece.



The Making of...

"The making of" project is a series of short animation movies about the creation of some of Thion's drawings.
Another exciting way to look at Thion's work and at the way those images come to life.


  The refugee - 5.13min
Music: The ruins of Athens , Op. 113 by Ludwig van Beethoven

Ludwig van Beethoven wrote The Ruins of Athens (Die Ruinen von Athen), Op. 113, in 1811. It is a set of incidental pieces, meant to accompany the play of the same name by August von Kotzebue.


  By the window - 5.56min
Music: Cello concerto No. 9 in B-Flat major by Luigi Boccherini

Luigi Boccherini was an Italian classical era composer and cellist whose music retained a courtly and galante style while he matured somewhat apart from the major European musical centers.


  The warrior - 3.02min
Music: Symphony in C, H. 659 by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach

The Symphony in C was written by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach in 1773 and dedicated to Baron Gottfried van Swieten. Listed as H. 659 or Wq. 182, it features three movements for strings and basso continuo.


  Chained to Love - 3.12min
Music: Beethoven's Symphony no. 3, Op. 55

Beethoven's Symphony no. 3, Op. 55, also known as the Eroica (Italian for "heroic"), is a work marking the full arrival of the composer's "middle-period," a series of unprecedented large scale works of emotional depth and structural rigor. Completed in 1804 and performed the following year, it is widely regarded as a mature expression of the style of the late eighteenth century that also exhibits defining features of the romanticism of the nineteenth century.


  Men and the trees - 5.41min
Music: In Nature's Realm, Op. 91 by Antonin Leopold Dvorak

The concert overture In Nature's Realm, Op. 91, B. 168, was written by Dvorak in 1891.
It is part of a "Nature, Life and Love" trilogy of overtures, forming the first part - "Nature". The other two parts of the trilogy are the Carnival Overture, Op. 92 ("Life") and Othello, Op. 93 ("Love"). The overture is scored for two flutes, two oboes, english horn, two clarinets, bass clarinet, two bassoons, four horns, twotrumpets, three trombones, tuba, timpani, triangle, cymbals and strings.


  The Light - 4.30min
Music: Medley Waltz by Johann Strauss Jr

Johann Strauss II, also known as Johann Baptist Strauss or Johann Strauss, Jr., the Younger, or the Son (German: Sohn), was an Austrian composer of light music, particularly dance music and operettas. He composed over 400 waltzes, polkas, quadrilles, and other types of dance music, as well as several operettas and a ballet. In his lifetime, he was known as "The Waltz King", and was largely then responsible for the popularity of the waltz in Vienna during the 19th century.